Milton Keynes University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust RGB BLUE

Constituencies and Governors – 2017

If you're a member of Milton Keynes University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust, one of the best ways to get more involved is to put yourself forward to stand for election to become a Governor.

The Trust's Council of Governors provide a vital role in representing the interests of the hospital's members and make sure services are meeting the needs of the local community. To read more about the role of our Governors, click here.

The deadline has now passed for public Governor nominations. Please click here for the candidates statement of nomination.

Members of Milton Keynes University Hospital who live in the related public constituency areas will all be given the chance to vote and more details of what each candidate will bring to the role and the ballot forms will be sent within the next couple of weeks. 

If you would like to contact your representative on the Council of Governors, please email foundation.members@mkuh.nhs.uk. To see who the current governors are for each constituency, or to browse vacant opportunities, please see below.

Bletchley & Fenny Stratfird, Denbeigh, Eaton Manor & Whaddon

  • Alan Hastings
  • Peter Skingley

Emerson Valley, Furzton, Loughton Park

  • Vacant
  • Douglas Campbell OBE

Linford South, Bradwell, Campbell Park

  • Arthur Georgestone
  • Philip Gerrella

Hanslope Park, Olney, Sherington, Newport Pagnell

  • Liz Wogan
  • Alan Hancock

Walton Park, Danesborough, Middleton, Woughton

  • Lesley Bell
  • Clare Hill

Stantonbury, Stony Stratford, Wolverton

  • Carolyn J Peirson
  • Robert Johnson-Taylor

Outer catchment area

  • Paul Griffiths  
  • Jean Button

Extended area  

  • Siddhartha Nandi-Purkayastha

Doctors and Dentists

  • John Ekpa

Nurses and Midwives

  • Kim Weston
  • Vacant

Scientists, technicians and allied health professionals

  • Keith Marfleet

Non-clinical staff groups e.g. admin & clerical, estates, finance, HR, management

  • Lesley Sutton
  • Laura Davison
  • Mark Lombardo

Milton Keynes Business Leaders

  • Rohit Shah

Youth participation representative

  • Vacant
  • Vacant

Healthwatch MK

  • Maxine Taffetani 

Milton Keynes Council for Voluntary Organisations (Community Action:MK)

  • Clare Walton

Milton Keynes Council

  • Andrew Buckley

Clinical Commissioning Group

  • Matt Webb